Visibility settings are unique to Blox, and therefore are not available in Blox Lite. With visibility you can globally enable/disable a block without having to delete it, and if enabled, you can determine who can view the block.
You have spent a lot of time already setting up your block, but perhaps you don’t want to show it to the world quite yet. With the global visibility option, you can easily enable or disable any block. This can also be useful if you block contains some sort of promotion that should only be enabled at certain time.
Visibility by Role
In addition to global visibility, you will need to determine who should see the block when it is enabled. By default, the block is visible to everyone. However, you can restrict visibility to only those that are not logged into your website (Public Facing), those that are logged in (Private Facing), or you can restrict by the role of the user (Restrict by User Role).
Role Restriction Settings
If you have chosen to Restrict by User Role you will be presented to with the option to choose the user roles. See the screenshot below.
You will notice the standard WordPress roles as well as a few “Shop” roles. These are custom roles added by a plugin. So any roles that have been added to your website, either by a theme or plugin, will also be available here. When restricting by user role, the block will only display for users with the selected roles.
With the block’s visibility set, it is now time to configure the styling.